House Hunters

Posted: December 12, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

Finals week is here. It’s a moment that I have waited years for, and I can definitely say that I have not looked forward to it. It’s a good thing though. It means the end of the semester is here, and once I fight my way through these three tests, it’s back home to relax and spend time with my friends and family. Whilst I am excited for that (and the fact I can celebrate my final final exam with a concert at 123 with Big D and the Kids Table afterward), I am most excited for the fact that later on today I’ll checking out a house that we will probably end up living in next fall with a couple of friends of mine.

The thought of having my own place and not having to live in a dorm anymore is blissful. No mandatory meetings, no restrictions to having only one guest a night, no partying from the apartments across the street right outside of my window, and most importantly, control over the temperature. I’ve been texting Zane (my friend and fellow bandmate) about the place, and our conversation evolved into talking about taking a small bit of the space and converting it into a studio for the band to rehearse and potentially record in. It’s a cool idea! It will definitely take a bit of planning once we get the place and decide what we need, but the thought of having a personal music studio… that’s a dream that I have had for years.

I was thinking of cool names for the studio, just to give it a little more of a professional ring. I feel like taking a landmark and naming it after that would work. Studio 387? I’ll pitch that to Zane and see what he thinks, haha.

Leave a Reply

